“Breakfast Crunch” Biscuits?!?

Today I decided to try Arrowhead Mills’ Gluten Free Baking Mix for making biscuits. I decidedly prefer the flavor of it. I made a few adaptations. They were probably my favorite biscuit since yeast-free dieting. My husband enjoyed them, too…and as he says, “I’m not even on a Gluten Free diet!”

Best thing!?! They might even satisfy that longing for a “breakfast crunch.” I’m going to try it out in the morning.

Here is the recipe as I made it:

“Breakfast Crunch” Biscuits
Makes about 15 small biscuits

  • 2 cups Arrowhead Mills Gluten-Free All Purpose Baking Mix
  • 3 t. non-aluminum baking powder
  • 1/3 t. Sea Salt
  • 1/3 c. non-sweetened applesauce
  • 1/3 c. olive oil
  • 1/3 c. Rice Milk
  • 5 drops Stevia
  • 1/4 c. Bob’s Red Mill “Mighty Tasty Hot Cereal” (Gluten Free)
  • 2 T. flax meal

Preheat oven to 425ºF. Combine all ingredients. Stir with fork. Spoon into balls on a non-stick baking sheet. Let set  5 minutes on top of warm stove. Bake 12-15 minutes or until edges are slightly brown.

2 comments on ““Breakfast Crunch” Biscuits?!?

  1. Hi, I wanted to let you know that I added these biscuits to my favorite recipes from last week. Thanks!

    ~Aubree Cherie

    • littlesiesta says:

      Thank you. I enjoyed looking at some of the other recipes you posted, and being connected with some other good resources.

Leave a Reply

